Nothing Last Forever?

“Nothing last forever” or so I’ve been told. Perhaps you’ve heard it, but do you really think it’s true?

I asked you once, “If you could stop and watch any moment in history what would it be?”

I think we both agreed, the Fall of Man was the most interesting and possibly critical moment in human history.

I meant, the biblical Fall of Man, our fall from Grace, the First Sin. You however, explained you wanted to see the final fall of man. The last day of humanity.

What if it never comes? What if we are still here in ten thousand years across ten thousand galaxies? What if that is our curse? To persist? To continue on, indefinitely.

I wonder to myself: “what could be worse than the Rapture?” I’m starting to wonder if maybe the answer is never having one.

Leave a comment